Wintertime Favorites

I started this blog during the fall, so my first few posts are disconnected with the seasons. One of my new years resolutions is to eat more seasonally, so my blogging should reflect that. Winter happens to be one of my favorite times of year. Something about the chilled air, delicate falling snowflakes, and the lure of hot beverages just gets to me. Snow is a deal breaker for me. If a place doesn’t have snow, I will not live there long term. Due to this ridiculous love of snow, I tend to stave off the winter blues until about the end of February when the taste of fresh peas, rain boots, and warm breezes call to me.

Katies Pictures 2005-2010 6564

Let’s face it. Everyone looks good with some snowflakes on them, especially sassy black and white dogs.Katies Pictures 2005-2010 6532

George Santayana said it best, “To be interested in the changing seasons is a happier state of mind than to be hopelessly in love with spring.” So I love winter while it’s here and try to enjoy how beautiful and peaceful it is.  I try to enjoy it as much as possible, but what human could enjoy clearing this car?

Katies Pictures 2005-2010 6491This month I want to explore all things cozy and comforting, despite the calories. I will try to feature my favorite recipes, fashion pieces, and things that get me through the winter and try a few new ones out too!

 

Get ready for hot chocolate, mac and cheese, soups, scarf making, festive salads, and drinks to warm you up from the inside out!

Leave a comment